To turn read receipts on or off, open the Me page by clicking on your icon located in the top left corner of the Chats page. Open Read Receipts and turn the toggle to both send and see other peoples' read receipts (the default setting is on). Turning the toggle off will not send your read receipts and you will also not be able to see when other people have read your messages.
Have more questions? Submit a request